Resources

Below you will find a variety of resources to assist you in your study of cannabis and psychedelics (including medicinal uses, therapeutic applications, and ancient cultural traditions) and drug policy (from prohibition to reform in the United States and around the world).

Please let us know if we should add anything!

Peer Education Materials

Symposium Memories

Symposium Flyer Archive

Internet Resources

Research and Advocacy Organizations

Global Commission on Drug Policy: http://www.globalcommissionondrugs.org/

Cultural Survival: www.culturalsurvival.org (see publications link for journal)

SAPIENS (anthropology zine): https://www.sapiens.org/

Drug Policy Alliance: https://drugpolicy.org/about-us/departments-and-state-offices/research-academic-engagement

Washington Office on Latin America: www.wola.org (see esp. Drug Law Reform Project)

Transnational Institute: www.tni.org

Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies: www.maps.org/research

Beckley Foundation (UK psychedelic research org): http://beckleyfoundation.org

Chacruna—Institute for Psychedelic Plant Medicines: https://chacruna.net

McKenna Academy of Natural Philosophy: https://mckenna.academy

Institute for Policy Studies: www.ips-dc.org

International Drug Policy Consortium: www.idcp.net

The Center for Economic and Policy Research: www.cepr.net

InSight Crime, analysis on organized crime in the Americas: www.insightcrime.org

Andean Information Network: www.ain-bolivia.org

Drug Policy Reform: www.opensocietyfoundations.org/topics/drug-policy-reform

Foreign Affairs (from Council on Foreign Relations): www.foreignaffairs.org

Foreign Policy in Focus: www.fpif.org/indices/region/latin.html

School of the Americas Watch: www.soawatch.org

Witness for Peace: www.witnessforpeace.org


Databases

Erowid (huge archive on humans and psychoactives): www.erowid.org

Zendo Project (psychedelic harm reduction): https://zendoproject.org

Schaffer Drug Policy Library (trove of documents): http://www.druglibrary.org/schaffer/

Count the Costs of the War on Drugs: www.countthecosts.org

SDGs: www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/sustainable-development-goals/


Student Organizations

Students for Sensible Drug Policy: www.ssdp.org (see also https://ssdp.org/blog/)

Psychedelic Club at CU-Boulder: http://www.psychedeliclub.com

DanceSafe (promoting health & safety for electronic community): https://dancesafe.org


Government Agencies

Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP): www.whitehouse.gov/ondcp

National Institute on Drug Abuse: https://www.drugabuse.gov/

USAID (U.S. Agency for International Development): www.usaid.gov

Congressional Research Service (CRS): www.opencrs.com

United Nations: www.un.org—see also www.unodc.org for UN drug policy

UN General Assembly Special Session on Drug Policy: www.unodc.org/ungass2016

United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights: https://www.ohchr.org/


Media Outlets

Stop the Drug War Chronicle: www.stopthedrugwar.org/chronicle

Release (Drugs, The Law and Human Rights publication): http://www.release.org.uk/

Vice: https://www.vice.com/en/section/drugs

The Narco News Bulletin: www.narconews.com

The Cannabist (see esp. journalist Ricardo Baca): http://www.thecannabist.co/

Rooster Magazine (see esp. journalist Reilly Capps): https://therooster.com/

Cannabis Nation Radio: www.cannabisnationradio.com

PsychedSubstance: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCn8V3KNSgDr1Dai77_y8JrQ/featured

Bioneers videos: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7MRhTq4E2CYwXNIwDjA3NA

YES! Magazine (Solutions Journalism): http://www.yesmagazine.org/

Democracy Now! with Amy Goodman: www.democracynow.org—search archives

Alternet Drugs: www.alternet.org/drugs

U.S. News and World Report: https://www.usnews.com/topics/subjects/drugs

John Oliver: http://www.drugpolicy.org/blog/hbos-john-oliver-slams-drug-war-regular


CU Boulder Resources

Collegiate Recovery Center, UMC 414: https://www.colorado.edu/recoverycenter/

CU Sober Buffs, UMC 102: https://www.colorado.edu/recoverycenter/soberbuffs

Counseling and Psychiatric Services (CAPS): https://www.colorado.edu/counseling/

Health and Wellness Services, Student Affairs: https://www.colorado.edu/health/

Alcohol and Drugs Guidelines: https://www.colorado.edu/hr/alcohol-drugs-guidelines

Buff Connect list of all campus events and student groups: https://colorado.presence.io/

Volunteer Resource Center: https://www.colorado.edu/volunteer/covid-19-get-involved

Certificate in Social Innovation: https://www.colorado.edu/programs/socialinnovation/

Center for Student Involvement: http://www.colorado.edu/involvement/

Center for Inclusion and Social Change: https://www.colorado.edu/cisc/

Women's Resource Center: http://www.colorado.edu/wrc/

Gender and Sexuality Center: http://www.colorado.edu/gsc/

Cultural Unity and Engagement Center: http://www.colorado.edu/cue/

Center for Native American and Indigenous Studies (CNAIS): https://www.colorado.edu/cnais/

First Peoples Worldwide: https://www.colorado.edu/program/fpw/

Dennis Small Cultural Center: http://www.colorado.edu/umc/dscc

Office of Diversity, Equity, & Community Engagement: http://www.colorado.edu/odece/

Conference on World Affairs: https://www.colorado.edu/cwa/

Environmental Center (see Events Calendar): https://www.colorado.edu/ecenter/

Sustainable CU: http://www.colorado.edu/ecenter/greening-cu/sustainable-cu

INVST Community Leadership Program: www.colorado.edu/invst/

Center for Community-Based Learning and Research: www.colorado.edu/cuengage/


Twitter

#DrugWarHistory #StopTheDrugWar #nomoredrugwar #officeofacademicengagement

Make A Donation (these organizations are involved in important work if you are looking for somewhere to support)

Chacruna—Institute for Psychedelic Plant Medicines: https://chacruna.net

Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies: www.maps.org/research

Drug Policy Alliance: www.drugpolicy.org

The Cannabis Foundation: http://www.fundacion-canna.es/en